You can leave a comment on any video that has commenting enabled. You can enable, or disable, commenting on your own videos on the Privacy tab of your video settings.
If you made a typo, you can edit or delete your comment by hovering over the comment and clicking “Edit” or “Delete.” You can also remove someone else’s comment on your own video.
You can reply to a comment (or another reply) by clicking “Reply” in the lower right corner of the comment.
HTML won’t work in a comment, but you can share links. You can also use timestamps to send a viewer right to a specific section of your video. For example, writing "2:32" in the description will send a viewer to the two-minute, 32-second mark after the video loads. Please note: timestamps do not work for comments on Vimeo On Demand videos.
The general rule for commenting is simple: be cool and play nice. You are free to disagree and/or provide critical feedback in the comments section of Vimeo, but please keep it respectful. Also, don’t spam, and please be a person (not a robot). Check out our Community Guidelines for more info.
A like is quick and friendly way to let a video creator know that you appreciate, value, or maybe even love their video.
To like a video, just hover your mouse over the video player and click the heart icon in the top right corner. The heart will turn from white to blue to signify that your like has been registered. You can unlike a video by clicking on the heart logo in the top right hand corner of the video again.
You can't like your own videos, but we guarantee that if you spread some likes around Vimeo, they will come back to you. It's all about spreading the love!
To see all the videos you've liked, hover over your profile image in the top navigation bar and click Likes in the menu. You can also navigate to your likes page from your profile.
Please note that you won't be able to comment or like videos if your profile is in Private Mode.
Watch Later is a handy way to bookmark videos you don't have time to watch right now. When you click the Watch Later button on any Vimeo player, it will be added to your private Watch Later tab on your home page. The owner of the video will not be notified when you add their video to your Watch Later queue.
You can remove a video from your Watch Later queue by hovering over the video player and clicking Remove. To clear all of your Watch Later videos, go to your Watch Later stream, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Clear All Videos.