Each Vimeo account has a primary email address. This is what you use to log in, and it's the address where all Vimeo email notifications are sent. If you contact our support team through the Help Center, it's also how we'll respond to you.
✦ Changing your email address
You can change your email address on your Account Settings.
Click "edit" next to your email address. In the window that pops up, enter the new address and your current password to confirm.
Once you do this, the new email address can be used to log in to your account and your previous address can no longer be used.
You cannot add an address that is already associated with a Vimeo account. If you want to use an email that is already registered to another account, you'll either need to delete the other account or change the email on that account first.
✦ Deleting your email address
If you want to remove your account and email address from Vimeo, you can delete your account. If you delete your account, the email address associated with it can then be used for another Vimeo account if you wish.
✦ Using secondary email addresses
Vimeo used to support a functionality that allowed users to have multiple login emails for the same account. For example, you could have both your business email and your personal email attached to your account and choose either to log in with the same account password.
We no longer support adding secondary email addresses, because it often caused confusion with the team member functionality available on PRO and Business accounts. (Learn more about adding team members to your account.)
We strongly recommend making sure that your primary address on your account is the one you use to log in with most often, as secondary email functionality will be phased out in the near future.
For now, accounts that added secondary emails in the past will still see all of the addresses that were added. These secondary email address can be still used with the account password to log in to Vimeo, and any of the secondary addresses can be deleted or selected to become the primary address via your Account Settings.