If you would like to upload a new version of your video, but keep the URL, analytics, likes, and comments associated with its video page, use the "Replace video" feature.
On the Collaboration tab, Versions section of your video settings, click the "Replace video" button to upload a new video file while keeping the video page's URL, analytics, likes, comment, tags, and all the other information associated with the video.
During the replacement process, the original video will remain viewable while the new one is uploaded. Once the replacement video finishes uploading and begins conversion, the original video will no longer be viewable, and will soon be replaced.
If you're a PRO, Business, or Premium member, Vimeo also keeps your video's version history for you. Each time you upload a new version of your video, the previous versions will be preserved and available to you on the video’s settings page, keeping your videos organized for easy comparison and organization. Your video’s version history also keeps all of your notes and changes within the review page, allowing easy access for your team for collaboration in the process. (Please note that you must be the main account owner or an admin logged in as the main account to be able to view the history on the review page.)
If you encounter any issues during the replacement upload process, check out this article for some tips on how to troubleshoot them. If you're still having trouble, please contact us and we'll be happy to help.