We know collaborating is critical to teamwork, and now that’s even easier with Vimeo’s integration with Slack. With this integration, team members will be able to see notifications of your choosing about the project they’re working on right in their Slack workspace.
To enable a Slack connection, click the plus icon to create a new project, or edit an existing project by hovering over its name in the sidebar and clicking the icon of the three dots, then clicking “Settings.”
You should see two tabs: Info and Notifications. On the Info tab, you can add or edit a project's name, add team members to contribute to that project, or delete the project.
It's important to note that projects are private workspaces, so only team members that have been added to that project will have full access to the project. If someone in your connected Slack channel isn't a team member of that project, they may see updates on content that they don't have full access to on Vimeo. Be sure to add them as a team member to your project so everyone's able to collaborate together!
In addition, please note that only account owners and team admins can access project settings.