Enterprise admins and contributors, as well as owners on Video Library-enabled teams, will be given their own private workspace on the team account, which is a Private to Me folder that other team members cannot access. Team members cannot share or invite others into this folder, nor can they delete it from their account.
When a team member uploads a new video, makes a recording, or saves a Zoom meeting to Vimeo, the video will be added to their private workspace unless they have specified another folder. The team member can use this space to work on their own content or to make any desired changes to the video before moving it into a shared folder.
Team owners will not be able to access their team members’ private folders; however, if a team member is removed from the account, all of the videos in their workspace will move from their private folder to your video manager’s root folder.
A few things to note:
- Team members with ‘Viewer’ access will not have this folder.
- It is not possible to move existing Vimeo content into a Private to Me folder. The only way to get content into a Private to Me folder is to upload it directly.