The steps to cancel will depend on how your viewersinitially signed up.
- If they signed up within an Apple iOS or Apple TV app, follow the steps here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039
- If they signed up within a Google Play/Android app, follow the steps here: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7018481
- If they signed up within the Roku channel, follow the steps here: https://support.roku.com/article/208756478-how-do-i-manage-or-cancel-a-subscription
- If they signed up with Amazon, follow the steps here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=GDT2SXJJ7K49JKYE
If they signed up on the website, they can cancel their subscription by logging into their account and following the steps below:
⚠️Note: If they signed up and paid on the website, they can only cancel via the website (not via apps).
- Navigate to the settings menu in the top right corner of the screen
- Click Manage Subscription within Billing and Subscription settings
Then click on the Cancel subscription
- This pop-up will appear. Choose an option and then select Continue.
- Note that choosing a Pause option will halt their automatic renewal for the selected amount of time.
- If they no longer wish to be charged, choose No thanks, I want to cancel, select Continue.
- They will then see a short, optional survey. To finalize the cancelation, select Confirm Cancellation.
- They will see a confirmation window indicating their subscription has been canceled.
- They will also receive an email confirmation. If they did not receive a confirmation, double-check that their subscription shows as ‘Canceled’ in their settings. When they cancel, their video access will exist until the next charging cycle, but they cannot be further charged.
⚠️Note: If they don’t see those options on the Manage subscription settings page or otherwise have trouble managing their subscription, contact us and provide the last four digits of the card currently being charged or the email registered in the account for us to help them further.