This article applies to all paid memberships other than Enterprise. Enterprise accounts are subject to our Enterprise terms. If you would like to suspend your Enterprise membership, please contact your account manager.
When you cancel your subscription you will still have access to your account until the next billing cycle begins. You will not be automatically refunded for past charges but you may be eligible for a refund.
Note: Instead of cancelling your subscription, you can also choose to Downgrade your subscription.
- How do I cancel my subscription?
- Why don't I see the option to cancel?
- How do I cancel my membership if I subscribed via Apple or Google Play?
- Can I cancel my account at any time?
- Can I get a refund if I cancel my membership?
How do I cancel my subscription?
To cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription or free trial:
- Go to your Billing Settings page.
Select Cancel subscription.
Depending on which plan you have, the Cancel subscription button will look like one of these two images:
- Confirm and save your settings.
Why don't I see the option to cancel?
- If you are on a Free or Basic plan you are not being charged and therefore cannot cancel your subscription. You may choose to delete your account instead.
- If you are on an Enterprise plan you need to contact your account manager to cancel your plan.
- If you have already turned off auto-renewal for your free trial or subscription, your plan will automatically be cancelled upon the next billing cycle.
How do I cancel my membership if I subscribed via Apple or Google Play?
If you are subscribed through Apple or Google Play, Vimeo is unable to access your billing information to offer a refund if you are eligible.
- Learn how to cancel your subscription from Apple Support with the instructions at Cancel a subscription from Apple.
- Learn how to cancel your subscription from Google Play Support with the instructions at Cancel, pause, or change a subscription on Google Play.
Can I cancel my account at any time?
You can cancel your subscription at any time before the renewal date listed on your billing settings page. You will not be charged for the next billing period if you cancel in advance.
Note: If you want to delete your account, refer to How to delete your account.
Can I get a refund if I cancel my membership?
Refunds are not automatic upon cancellation, however, in some cases you may be eligible for a refund. Learn more about refund eligibility and how to request one at Refunds for Vimeo subscriptions.